BookMarvels vs BookedBy
BookedBy is salon and barbershop software that, like us, works with Clover. Here's how the two compare, from BookedBy's own public pages.
| Feature | BookMarvels | BookedBy |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly software price | $0 a month with Clover payments through Merchant Marvels | $69 a month (Emerging Brand, up to 3 providers); $159 (Established Business); $199 (Multi-Location Business) |
| Extra staff | No per-staff fees | By plan |
| Free trial | Not needed: the software is free | Not stated |
| Online booking | Yes: hosted page, embed for your site, short link | Yes |
| Reminders | Appointment texts included (300 segments a month), email free; your own number $10/month | Texts pay as you go |
| Email and text marketing | Email ($5 per 10,000) and text campaigns | Not stated |
| Gift cards, memberships, packages | Gift cards, memberships, packages | Not stated |
| Deposits | Yes, per service or per client; no-show fees with a waive window | Not stated |
| Commission and payroll | Commission, tips, hourly, payroll report | Not stated |
| Booth renters | Yes, including rent and their own Clover account | Not stated |
| App for staff | Yes: My day, an installable web app | Not stated |
| Multiple locations | Yes | Multi-Location plan |
| Consumer marketplace | No consumer marketplace | Not stated |
| Clover | Built on Clover | Clover integration |
| No-show protection | Yes: card on file, and the fee is charged automatically after your waive window | Partly: card on file and no-show rules (automatic charging not stated) |
| Reply to confirm | Yes: clients reply C to confirm or R to reschedule | Not stated |
| Waitlist fills open times | Yes: a freed time is offered to the next client, held for them, then the next | Not stated |
| Standing appointments | Yes: every 1 to 8 weeks, ending after a number of visits or on a date | Not stated |
| Walk-in line and QR check-in | Yes: a walk-in line with a QR code at the door and a kiosk, wait times and a text when you're ready | Walk-in wait times and self check-in |
| Booth rent and payouts | Yes: booth rent invoices and statements; renters can be paid to their own Clover account | Not stated |
| Reserve with Google | Built; switched on once Google approves us | Book from your Google Business Profile |
| Forms, waivers and formulas | Yes: intake forms and waivers with e-signature, colour formulas and photos | Not stated |
| Quick checkout with tips | Yes: one screen with tip presets, card on file, gift cards and Clover | Tips at checkout |
| Set-up presets | Yes: barbershop or salon settings (walk-ins, notice, reminders), previewed before you switch | Not stated |
| Export your data | Yes: clients, appointments, payments, memberships and gift cards, yourself, any time | Not stated |
BookedBy information from bookedby.com/pricing, bookedby.com/features, bookedby.com/clover, read on October 3, 2026; the rows from no-show protection down from payments, self check-in, appointments, read on October 5, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it on those pages; BookedBy may still offer it. Prices change: check BookedBy's site for today's. BookedBy is a trademark of its owner; we're not affiliated.
BookedBy may suit you if
- You want a month-to-month plan with a set price and no Merchant Marvels relationship
BookMarvels may suit you if
- You want the software free with Clover
- You want commission, tips, booth rent and payroll built in
- You want email marketing at $5 per 10,000
Moving from BookedBy? Import your client list from a CSV. How importing works.
Try BookMarvels
Free with Clover. Book a test appointment at our demo barbershop first if you like.