BookMarvels

BookMarvels vs WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving is business software for fitness studios, spas and salons. Here's how the two compare, from WellnessLiving's own public pages.

BookMarvels compared with WellnessLiving
FeatureBookMarvelsWellnessLiving
Monthly software price$0 a month with Clover payments through Merchant MarvelsStarter $69 a month; Business $199; BusinessPro $349 (a promotion takes 80% off for 2 months, ending October 16, 2026; paying yearly saves 10%)
Extra staffNo per-staff feesBy plan
Free trialNot needed: the software is freeNot stated
Online bookingYes: hosted page, embed for your site, short linkYes
RemindersAppointment texts included (300 segments a month), email free; your own number $10/monthTexts pay per use
Email and text marketingEmail ($5 per 10,000) and text campaignsYes
Gift cards, memberships, packagesGift cards, memberships, packagesYes
DepositsYes, per service or per client; no-show fees with a waive windowNot stated
Commission and payrollCommission, tips, hourly, payroll reportPayroll and commission
Booth rentersYes, including rent and their own Clover accountNot stated
App for staffYes: My day, an installable web appYes
Multiple locationsYesYes
Consumer marketplaceNo consumer marketplaceExplorer listing
CloverBuilt on CloverNot stated
No-show protectionYes: card on file, and the fee is charged automatically after your waive windowNo-show and late-cancel penalties, card storage
Reply to confirmYes: clients reply C to confirm or R to rescheduleClients reply to a text to confirm
Waitlist fills open timesYes: a freed time is offered to the next client, held for them, then the nextWait list promoted automatically, in order
Standing appointmentsYes: every 1 to 8 weeks, ending after a number of visits or on a dateRecurring bookings
Walk-in line and QR check-inYes: a walk-in line with a QR code at the door and a kiosk, wait times and a text when you're readySelf check-in kiosk (QR not stated)
Booth rent and payoutsYes: booth rent invoices and statements; renters can be paid to their own Clover accountNot stated
Reserve with GoogleBuilt; switched on once Google approves usBook from Google Search and Maps
Forms, waivers and formulasYes: intake forms and waivers with e-signature, colour formulas and photosPartly: online waivers with e-signature (formulas not stated)
Quick checkout with tipsYes: one screen with tip presets, card on file, gift cards and CloverTips at checkout
Set-up presetsYes: barbershop or salon settings (walk-ins, notice, reminders), previewed before you switchNot stated
Export your dataYes: clients, appointments, payments, memberships and gift cards, yourself, any timeClient list to CSV, Excel or PDF

WellnessLiving information from wellnessliving.com/pricing, wellnessliving.com/salon/software, read on October 3, 2026; the rows from no-show protection down from policies, messages, wait lists, kiosk, Reserve with Google, waivers, tips, export, read on October 5, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it on those pages; WellnessLiving may still offer it. Prices change: check WellnessLiving's site for today's. WellnessLiving is a trademark of its owner; we're not affiliated.

WellnessLiving may suit you if

  • You run classes and memberships for a gym or studio
  • You need its API (listed at $19 a month)

BookMarvels may suit you if

  • You're a salon or barbershop and use Clover: the software is free with it
  • You want booth rent tracked with payroll
  • You want a simple price for texts and email

Moving from WellnessLiving? Import your client list from a CSV. How importing works.

Try BookMarvels

Free with Clover. Book a test appointment at our demo barbershop first if you like.